Slaithwaite Road, Dewsbury, West Yorkshire WF12 9DL

01924 430548

Thornhill Lees CE (VC) Infant And Nursery School

Expect the Best

Welcome to our website. Have a look at some of the exciting things we do at our school!

Staff at Thornhill Lees


Senior Leadership 

Head Teacher: Mrs Debbie Douglas 

Deputy Head Teacher: Mrs Kirsty Quinn


Teaching Staff 


2 Year Old Provision 

Miss L Fellowes – 2 Year Old Provision Leader 



Mr G Billing - Leader of Teaching & Learning in the EYFS & Nursery Leader 



Miss A Wilby – Reception Leader 

Miss K Fry 

Mr L Williams 


Year 1 

Ms A Loonat – Leader of Teaching & Learning in KS1 & Year 1 Leader 

Mrs E Pearson 

Ms K Logan 

Mrs T Rasul 

Mrs G Hague 


Year 2 

Mrs S McNulty – Year 2 Leader 

Mrs F Aleem 

Mrs K Hardcastle 


Support Staff 

Mrs S Hardy 

Mrs S Salik 

Mrs A Sacha 

Miss S Stott 

Miss T Azim 

Mrs T Patel 

Mrs F Essat 

Mrs H Moosa 

Mrs F Ravat 

Ms A Ahmed 

Mrs P Ryan (Cover Supervisor) 

Mrs N Zafer (Cover Supervisor) 

Mrs F Chinchangiri 

Mrs A Rafiq 


SENCo: Mrs K Gratino


SEN Support Staff 

Miss A Cox 

Mrs M Bhaiji 

Mrs H Sacha 

Mrs R Mohmed 


Office Staff 

Mrs J Lord 

Mrs R Parker 

Mrs J Wood 

Mrs J Aspindle 



Mr L Watson